Putin Declares Martial Law In Four Parts of Ukraine That Russia Has Taken Over

Martial rule will be imposed in the four areas of Ukraine that Russia claims it annexed last month.

On Wednesday, Ukrainian provinces of Kherson, Zaporizhzhia, Luhansk, and Donetsk were put under martial rule, according to Russian President Vladimir Putin.

Putin said his directive will go into force on Thursday but did not immediately outline the procedures that would be followed. His decision mandates the establishment of territorial defence troops in the four acquired territories and provides law enforcement authorities three days to submit precise recommendations.

Putin began a Security Council meeting with broadcast comments, saying, ""We are working to solve very difficult large-scale tasks to ensure Russia’s security and safe future, to protect our people,""Those who are on the frontlines or undergoing training at firing ranges and training centers should feel our support and know that they have our big, great country and unified people behind their back."

As the chilly winter in Ukraine draws near, Russia has retaliated to the explosion on the Crimea bridge with a savage bombing campaign that has targeted infrastructure, parks, and populated areas.

Nearly a third of Ukraine's power plants have been damaged by Russian drone and missile assaults, but Ukrainian troops are still making progress, according to President Volodymyr Zelenskyy on Tuesday.

Following what the West has dubbed "sham" referendums in the regions, Putin announced the annexations in September, stating they were the "will of millions."

The preceding is a summary of an article that originally appeared on Fox News.

Written by Staff Reports

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gov. DeSantis Calls For DEATH Penalty

LEAKED: Hunter Biden’s $40M ‘Real Estate Deal’